… shaking it off… and heading out in search of balance…

dear 2010…

dear 2010… SUCK IT!

obviously i’ve been MIA for the last few days. so far, 2010 has been lame and i feel mentally exhausted all the time.

as if doxie back surgery wasn’t enough, anne’s dad passed away at about 2 a.m. tuesday morning. he was diagnosed with cancer in the middle of december. it was a short, but rough battle, and while it was expected, and is better now that he isn’t suffering, it has taken the wind out of our sails…

i got on the computer to scan some photos for the slideshow we’re putting together for his memorial, so i thought i’d post a few here, as a little tribute…

rest in peace denny…

Comments on: "dear 2010…" (6)

  1. Melissa Mae said:

    awwwwww what a wonderful tribute!

  2. Hi Susan, this is Erin (Bissegger) Strange from San Diego! Challise told me about your blog, and I have been a faithful reader, and I LOVE it a lot! You are truly inspiring me to think about what I am eating and (heaven forbid) think about getting to be a bit more active!

    So sorry to hear about Anne’s Dad. Please give her my best and know I am thinking about all of you at this tough time.

    What great photos you posted, he was quite a handsome guy!

  3. He was so handsome! I know that Anne will really appreciate this sweet tribute. You had me tearing up. My thoughts are with all of you.

  4. Challise said:

    Great pics Sus, I love you guys. Hang in there!

  5. Veronica said:

    I am so sorry for the loss of Anne’s dad. I will keep you guys in my thoughts that the year turns around for you. That was a wonderful tribute!

  6. This is a wonderful tribute. Sorry to hear about your loss.

Leave a Reply

