… shaking it off… and heading out in search of balance…

i didn’t exercise today… i didn’t get out of bed this morning to get myself moving.. but my eats were healthy (and cost free b/c i took them all from home… HEY, the little things count too)!!

breakfast was pumpkin yogurt (WARNING: the following photo wins worst breakfast photo of the year)

but it did the trick, and tasted good… combo’d it with a cup o’ coffee

followed shortly by a cute lil clementine

i decided to snag my lunch and eat it at my desk today to continue emailing with my cousin, who happens to be like totally one of my favoritest people in the world (random old photo… clearly ’93 was a HOT year for us!!)

today’s lunch was a good reminder for me… that sometimes, the simplest healthy lunch can taste SO good! well, plus, i had abe to chat with while i munched! (i’m guessing someone is jealous of my abe lunch date)

(i didn’t really eat the pita b/c it was really white, and the other food had me feelin full enough)

this salad was SO good!! and it was just… spinach, peppercinis (i’m channeling my inner GDW), dill pickle, cucumber

all i really used for dressing was some of this bomb a** hummus i had leftover from hush hush cafe a few days ago (sidebar: if you like medit. type food.. GO TO HUSH HUSH… seriously, this guy’s food is DELISH)

then later when i was bored out of my freakin mind feelin a tad hungry, abe and i shared a snack pack of annie’s bunnies!

(yes, this is how bad my day was… i was having lunch with, talking with, and posing food with, abe lincoln!!)

between the time i got home from work and when we left for porter’s first puppy class, all i did was change clothes, do a little cleaning, and then made two rounds of dinner!

yep, another sunshine veggie burger – but tonight i had the southwestern flavor, which is actually a little spicy (YUM)… so i topped it with lettuce, salsa, and a dollop of 0% greek yogurt. and of course it must have a pickle (or two) on the side

dinner was kind of in shifts b/c i have poor food preparation timing… so the veggies came after the veggie burgers had been consumed. basic roasted brussel sprouts (just a little pam, salt, and pepper)…

we went to the first puppy class, which was, boringly enough, sans puppies… lame! i’m guessing next week will provide for a story or two… 3 of porter’s siblings will be in the class with us… i actually think the trainer is a little scared about what she may be about to encounter with four newf puppies in the same class… hahahahhhaha

so like i said… i didn’t exercise today… and while i admittedly often times like to spend my evenings like this…

let’s be honest… that’s lame and, well, not acceptable!

so i’ve made the decision to rekindle an old love affair “relationship”… i was seeing jillian every morning for a while…

STOP LOOKING AT ME LIKE THAT JILLIAN… i swear to god!!!!!!!!!

but after a short time… we broke up. mainly b/c i wasn’t really giving the relationship the attention it needed, and i was letting little things (like her calling me buddy) get to me, when i shouldn’t have!

but since that time, i’ve still kept some remnants of our relationship…

(yes, the weights and jillian have been sitting in that position for a few weeks)

i have decided to take jillian back… starting tomorrow morning! and i vow to make the relationship last for at least 30 days!

now i’m going to bed… in hopes that when i wake up in the morning i will have a magically transformed body and can just tell jillian to suck it, rather than having our date!

Do You Shred? If so, what do you think it’s best to combo it with… more cardio? weights? both? none? Or you have never had the pleasure of dating Jillian??

Comments on: "rekindling an old flame…" (4)

  1. Oh Abe. You must take me to Hush Hush. It’ll feel just like my bachelorette party.

    I’ve been doing weights via Jillian & Jackie 3-4 x a week, followed by 30 min. cardio. And then an hour of cardio on non-hot chick trainer days.

  2. […] the most part, things have been going pretty well. i have recommitted to going to the gym, and to seeing jillian again (although admittedly not as often as i should […]

  3. Challise said:

    YES! I finally made the blog! So I’m a bit behind in reading and catching up… but did want to recognize the shout out! By the way I think that may be earlier than ’93… but I’m not going to challenge you because you remember ALL the details from our childhood and I remember NOTHING. All I’m saying is that 9th grade was that haircut and that was ’91-’92. Anyways, good luck with Jillian! I’m not that brave!

    • susan said:

      You’re right chal!! I think I forget this bc I can’t believe I was only 11 the summer Marg basically turned us loose in southern California! haha

Leave a Reply

