… shaking it off… and heading out in search of balance…

i resolve to…

become the healthy person i’m dying to be

like most people i’ve talked to lately, i don’t really believe in new year’s resolutions (although last year we did resolve to watch all of the films that have won the oscar for best picture… i didn’t beat myself up when i didn’t make it all the way through that list!)

but when i started this blog i wanted it to be a way to help me step off the rollercoaster i’d been on for most of my life (my weight, my activity level, my emotions, my career etc)… and while i definitely made some progress, i have been more relaxed and dishonest with myself about it than i want.

SO… i’ve decided to make more of a commitment to this little outlet… be honest in posting, admit my struggles AND my achievements (which are sometimes harder for me to admit than the struggles), and make a conscious committed effort to becoming the person i’m dying to be!

i hope you’ll join me, help me push myself, support me, and i think we’ll have some fun along the way!

2010 is going to be a great year!

not b/c it’s in the cards… but b/c i’m resolving to make it happen for myself…

Comments on: "i resolve to…" (4)

  1. LOVE IT! 🙂

  2. Oh yay!!! You are totally inspiring! I can’t wait to see where this next year takes you. You are, have always been, and will continue to be amazing!!!

  3. […] much good HEALTHY food! i figured if i was going to resolve to get healthy, i needed to clean out the nast and replace it with the […]

  4. […] SO in the new year, i resolved to become the healthy person i’m dying to be… […]

Leave a Reply

